1. Click on the Home tab at the top of the screen and then select Untransmitted Records.
2. Select the transaction to be deleted by clicking on the triangle at the far left (the row will turn blue), and then
3. Click the button. Click 'Yes' to confirm the deletion or 'No' to cancel the deletion.
Note: You can delete transactions as long as they have not been included in a Bank Positive Pay file.
Once a record has been included in a file, whether or not it was transmitted to the bank, the record cannot be deleted.